Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Withdrawing from the university

If you are choosing to leave Ontario Tech for two semesters or more, you must complete a Program Withdrawal form.

To find the form, follow these steps:

1. Visit MyOntarioTech
2. Select the Current Students box
3. The form is located in the Undergraduate Forms section. Please note: This form must be signed by your academic advisor if you currently have courses in progress.

Once all necessary signatures are obtained, you can email your completed form to or drop it off at the Office of the Registrar.

Note: If you do not formally withdraw from the university or officially drop courses, all courses will be graded and you will be responsible for paying any fees associated with the courses. Please refer to the important dates and deadlines section of the academic calendar.